maiolock.blogg.se

Footnote endnote formatting
Footnote endnote formatting













footnote endnote formatting

I think you’ve misunderstood my question.

footnote endnote formatting

As I understand it, a record should have three distict templates, something like:įootnote citation: Author, “Title,” (Year).īibliography: Author, “Title,” review of Reviewed Item, Journal Volume|, no. Issue |(Year)|: Cited Pages|.Ĭan someone correct me if my understanding is incorrect, and or tell me how I can get the results I want? The footnote formatting for Chicago seems to be the same as the bibliographic formatting, but I would plan on changing this to something in between an in text citation and a bibliographic reference. When I insert a citation into a footnote or endnote, shouldn’t it know that it’s not the body, and format the citation accordingly? I don’t ever use in text citations, but if I did, I assume Endnote would know that the citation was in the body of the text and use the citation format. This would seem to contradict the default setting for Chicago, which has “using footnote format” selected for “format citations in footnotes” in the Footnotes>Templates sections of the style settings. The first hurdle in my way of using CWYW is that inserted citations in my footnotes only seems to use the in-text citation format: (author year) for Chicago 15th A. I’ve been using Endnote for a year or so now, but have not tackled Cite While You Write until now, choosing instead to just copy citations from the preview window for my footnotes, and then exporting the nessesary references as text for my bibliographies. I’m using: Mac OS X.6.4, Word 2008, Endnote X3.















Footnote endnote formatting